Monday already…

I am wondering if the year is going to last long enough for me to actually know its here… everything is hitting all at once ~ or at least it feels like it.

This week was intended to be the one where I went to the city and begged for work from the local job service. It has become glaringly apparent that employers have to many people applying for to few jobs, and said employers are now letting the job service do the initial applicant screenings…

BUT!!! Something has gone haywire in up in the BCoNW ~ and my help has been requested up there.

Now, I must decide what I am going to do… go up, or stay here and try to get some kind of employment…

‘Tis a hard thing for me to decide, as I have ALWAYS put the daughters first ~ Now, when I really need (read: have to) get work of ANY kind, I am being asked to do it again… to stop what I need to do in order to help them.

Okay God… whats up? What do I do?

**sigh**

Beautiful day outside, not hot, not cold, and now just starting the turning gold…

Now I must needs be off to the city…

I wonder where I’ve left my coffee cup?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.