Don’t try this at home…

So, yesterday I drove up through the wheat fields and fields of cows to take t1k the red truck, so she can use it to commute to work…

but you know all that already…what you don’t know is that I was trapped IN the OTHER truck, carrying cast iron lawn furniture that we emancipated from certain doom, WITH my MOTHER.

Now, don’t get me wrong, I really like my mom. In fact, I LOVE my mom.

but DANG me if she did not talk the entire way back.

not just a little bit of the trip, to help keep me awake or anything… but the ENTIRE way home. All 95 miles ~ it was VERRA scary, because the whole way, it felt very much like I was sitting next to HER mother…

ugh. can not believe this is what I have to look forward to in my old age ~ riding in the truck and talking to fill the empty space, the whole while sounding just like my mom did yesterday.

double UGH.

**sigh**

So, today I am back in the BCoNW ~ will be until Saturday afternoon, when I will go back to civilization to see my animals, and finish getting the things I need to stay all next week up here. I am hoping that I will be able to figure out what I want to do exactly with my life now… stay there, or stay here.

Or is it stay here, or stay there?

I don’t think that I am to sure where I am right now…

Kansas maybe???

oh Lordy, I need to make another pot of coffee…

~:-)

This entry was posted in Nowheres. Bookmark the permalink.