Seemingly endless…

The woman I have been working for is very old.

Very, VERY old…though some would say by todays standards, not so much…

That said, last week we nearly lost her, she pretty much had given up hope that she would ever see her grand/great grandchildren again, and was allowing herself to decline ~ and decline quickly.

We scrambled like hell, made choices and saved her ~ from what I personally was thinking was certain death…and I thought we done good…

BUT! **sigh** As with everything I think I am doing right in this life, it has come back to bite me in the ass… I am now effectively without a job. The grandson and his family have decided to move down here…which is wonderful for the old lady, but… I am now more than just a bit redundant.

oh yay. (not) SO!!! Now I must look for something else ~ though I am beginning the search tomorrow instead of today ~ it can wait until Monday even…

The seriously suckage part is that I gave up two other part time jobs to do this one full time…

Oh well **shrug** ~ life is what it is, ya know?

Coffee tastes really really good this morning… I think it is because I can sit still to drink if for the first time in many weeks.

=)

I’m thinking I may go have coffee at Starbucks here in a few,the coffee club should be convening there soon. I can feed the horses after that, then take some things up to t2k at her tent site ~ maybe help her and her boy/man get themselves settled out ~ though I doubt I can help… neither of them have much patience with other people, which is why they are so well suited for one another.

Away to the day, and then… **shrug** maybe I will actually do something here at home for the first time since January.

Like… actually read a book. Or… rejoin netflix…or…

wow. endless possibilities all of the sudden.

Seemingly endless anyways…

~:-)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.