winter showed up…

Today was a day for me to learn that I am not happy here ~ and that I have learned a lot more patience than I had thought I would EVER manage…

First light, my room door goes flying open, and my mom demands to know why there isn’t any oil in her truck…

the truck that she loaned to t1k for the past five months…
the truck that she loaned to t2k for the six months prior to that…
the truck that she has been told is leaking/burning/using oil due to bad gaskets and stupid mechanics…
the truck that has roughly 215K miles on it, every one of them earned the hard way…meaning my mom drove it nearly to death before she allowed the girls to drive it. The poor thing had less care than my car has, and that is very bad…

**sigh**

Anyways, I woke up from a dead sleep ~ I KNEW it wasn’t even six, because the alarm in my phone had not gone off yet ~ and when I told her (no swear words) to GO away, she got mad… and went off into this tirade about how I did not care, and I am… (insert favorite guilt trip here) and I (insert second favorite guilt trip here)…

On and on she went, bringing up (literally) every thing that I have ever done in my ENTIRE life that could be construed in any manner fashion or form as “hurting” mom…

**sigh** I NEVER said a word back to the woman…on my honor, I did not. And that was BEFORE coffee…

So, she left in a huff to take her truck to the garage in the city ~ the place doesn’t open until 8 a.m. and she left at 7 ~ 40 minute drive on a bad traffic day…

I left at 7:30, and beat her to the mechanic…. she got stopped for having expired tabs on the truck.

**snort** The lesson in that will surely be missed, and if learned, soon forgotten.

On the trip home, winter showed up ~ We have had more snow in the past two weeks than we had all “winter” ~ snowed sideways for a bit too, I have no clue where the storm was, or where the snow is now that blew through…

enough complaining **yawn**

I’m going to go hibernate.

~:-)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.