still with the rain…

Been a busy morning, I have cleaned up the paddock where the preggers nearly-ready-to-hatch mare is now staying … I put fresh straw down in the stall for her, and I swear ~ she only pooped indoors last night.

Mares are lazy and poop where ever they are standing ~ the stud and the gelding always go in the same spot, leaving me very little to do ~ as far as moving about to fill the poocart anyways. Between the two of them, there is plenty of loadage for the compost pile.

I dunno ~ I love having the horses this close to me, but the place is falling apart. This morning I spent a good two hours trying to keep small things from becoming big things… and it is frustrating to not have any way to do the whole thing properly, as in putting in all new fence, and having a few truckloads of sand delivered to fill the holes around the barn so it would drain properly again, and…

**sigh** yeah. The owner is 101 years old, and the grandson (her caretaker now) can only do so much because the daughter (not his mother, she is an aunt) will raise holy hell if he spends to much money on the place…

‘Tis a very weird situation, I am just glad that I do not have to pay a lot for the horses to stay there.

I have just been thoroughly sniffed by Small Cat. Do not know what I smell like ~ (combination of horse, cow, mice poop, dust, mold, sweat, and coffee) but it was VERY interesting for the cat.

**sigh**

Still with the rain…

damn. got to find something to do indoors now ~ like…

Nap! ~:-)

This entry was posted in randomness. Bookmark the permalink.