Mr. Big Bada$$ Paint Boy

Everyone knows my Bubba by now…

well, lately we have been feeding over snow banks into the field ~ the only way to do this without wasting hay is to put the flakes on a tarp, and boomerang it, or simply put the tarp over the top of the fence to dump the hay…

Bubba, at roughly 1800 pounds, is afraid of things that flap.

One windy day this past summer, everything I tossed over the fence would come back at me… I had hay in every nook and cranny of my being, it was a swirly wind, was no way to figure out which way things would blow.

As the wind was blowing toward me, and the horses were at the other end, it was hard to get their attention ~ I hollered and hollered.. and FINALLY Bubba came thundering down the field toward me…

Literally. He was running pell mell, as fast he could go.

It was beautiful, I was thinking how sweet it was that he knew I was there and was all excited to see me…

OOOOOOOhhhh… Warm fuzzies!

**sigh**

Yeah, he didn’t even know I was there… Terrified, Mr. Big Bad Ass Paint Boy ~ was running for his very life ~ and chasing him was the most evil thing on this earth…

A plastic Safeway bag.

He (for one) will be happy when they are outlawed.

~:-)

This entry was posted in Critter Stories, randomness. Bookmark the permalink.