so… yeah… why did I do this???

I got a dog for Christmas.

A Blue Heeler, she is now… uh… about 3 months old.

(Hey, I am still consuming my first cup of coffee… gimmee a break ~ I don’t wanna think…)

Anyways ~ she is one HUGE bundle of energy, and when awake, she does not sit still long enough for me to get a decent picture of her ~ all I have is ones where she is sleeping, or chewing on something.

While I am not sure why I did this thing to myself, I do not regret taking her.

She is amazingly smart and stubborn as hell ~ all the things Old Dog was 13 years ago when I did the whole puppy stuffs with her.

And Old Dog turned out just fine…

**sigh**

Still, I do not know if I can keep up with this dog, we are evenly matched in temperament, and she has all the wits…

so…now you can look forward to the foibles and follies of my attempts to train a blue heeler puppy…

laughs galore I assure you.

yeah… why did I do this???

Again???

**groan**

~:-)

This entry was posted in pets and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to so… yeah… why did I do this???

  1. yukidaruma says:

    Good luck with your pup.

    Puppies are cute. They have to be to compensate for the trials and tribulations of puppyhood. I prefer dogs. I can’t wait until they grow up and have their fully formed doggie personality.

    Look forward to seeing pics someday.

  2. Sue says:

    Thanks for the comment Yuki ~

    I will get some pictures up, as soon as I figure out how. I want them to have their own blog/post page ~ but for now, I am just adding to the “daily photo” page.

    ~:-)

Comments are closed.