Mum zero

**gRoAn**

what the heck is up with the FOUR in the MORNING stuff? And why is it always when I am BUSY sleeping!???

**four a.m.**

Dog:

“Mum, I gotta, gotTA, GOTTA play ~ with YOU! SEE????!!! I bringed my ball and everting, so we can play, and…and…”

Mum:

(takes ball, and puts it under her pillow)

“no, we do not play at four in the morning!”

Dog:

“YES, I WANNA”

**BOUNCE BOUNCE BOUNCE**

Mum:

“GO LAY DOWN…NOW”

Dog:

“FINE!”

(goes and throws self on her bed whilst in the throes of puppy angst)

**KER FLOP**

(five snores later, give or take)

Dog:

(chin on bed, practicing puppy dog eyes)

“PLEEEEEEZE?”

Mum:

“No honey, no play… practice restraint!”

(yes, I said this, the cats are witnesses)

Dog:

**SIGH**

“Okay, if you insist”

**KER FLOP!**

(more angst)

Mum:

**SSSSSSNOOOOOORRRREEE**

Dog:

“NO worries mum!! I’ll play ALLLL by myself and eat YOUR flip flop!!”

Mum:

**sigh**

Dog 2 ~ Mum 0

This entry was posted in Critter Stories and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.