Day Two

Today I began therapy for the fibrowhatsis, and the Osteoarthritis in my knees ~ which for my age, is quite severe. Some of that is hereditary (gee, thanks DAD!) so there is nothing I can do about it.

Found out that a lot of it has to do with how I walk… which can be changed.

Just have to retrain myself to walk.

Should be easy, right?

Uh… no. Not so much.

You ever try to change a habit? One that you have had for 52 YEARS???

**sigh**

I also get to try a water therapy for the fibroshititus… :D looking forward to that.

almost time for work ~ the dog and cat know I am getting ready, they are watching me change my fur…

I often wonder what they must be thinking ~

“WHY does Mom change her Fur so much? why can’t she just lick it clean like we do???”

yes… EW. but hey. I put words in their mouths alllll the time.

Away to Ski Hill ~ No pain pills today, though I still hurt. Have to use the BRAINS tonight.

~:-)

This entry was posted in Ramblings.... Bookmark the permalink.