7 days

I am in Spokane with my family for Christmas ~ today (24th) is Christmas here, then the married ones will go to their outlaws to have a bit of time with one another on the standard day. As many of our blended family have a strong belief in the Holy Trinity ~ the birth of Jesus is a good time for celebrations to happen.

So much has happened in the past year, and so much is pending still ~ it really has been an awesome year for me ~ but now, as I sit here, I am trying to think of what to do in the next seven days. I have standard obligations, but… what do I do with the rest of the time?

hmmmmm….

Someone told me that the world is going to end in 2012. Perhaps I should spend some time reflecting on my life? As I tend to make changes in my life as I stumble through my timeline ~ while it would be entertaining (great horror movie plot too) it would be a waste of my 7 days. why look back? I ain’t going that way anyways, so what is the point really??

Yeah yeah, I know.

I suppose I could learn something ~ but is it not better to learn in the moment and remember NOT to do something stupid a second time?

I’m just sayin…!

So… I suppose I could plan for a coming year. Make a list as it were, set my life down on paper, prepare the timeline in advance.

Ugh. no.

Me, the one that can barely make it through her grocery lists without deviating to the candy aisle for illict snacks???? Just how the hell would I stay on track with a year long plan? obviously, this is not for me…

yes, I know. I need a long timeline plan of some kind ~ that is intact, has been all my life. Just because it doesn’t LOOK like it…

hmmmm…

Ever notice how sometimes… thinking can actually cause a headache?

And all this thinking is not helping me figure out what to do for the next 7 days…

**thinks**

Nope, I got nothing.

Guess I am stuck just living the last days of 2011 to their fullest, making merry, being happy, and loving all…

not a bad way to finish up, eh?

This entry was posted in Ramblings.... Bookmark the permalink.