damn cats…

Today, I got up at the late hour of 6 a.m.

Today, I got up, made coffee and discovered that I have no creamer.

Today, I tried to go back to bed because there was no way I wanted to go to the store and buy myself some creamer.

Today, I once again question my sanity about having animals that live in the same house with me…

Today, I learned (again) that cats can be the most annoying creatures on Gods green earth.

Today, I wondered how to help people understand the tyranny that is aptly named…

Cats.

Sometimes, I just do NOT want to get out of bed. The day just does not seem worth the effort… or, maybe a better way to put it would be that yesterday was to much effort, and I do not feel like putting so much INTO today?

But the cats?

They decided that I was to get up.

Not later…

NOW.

So, they commence the wake up routine…

(Old Cat) *launch offense* “MERF” *cat breath in moms face*

(L.C) *second wave* “MERRRF” *rub cheek directly under moms nose, making sure to shed fur all over drooly (hey, don’t judge me!!) face*

(Old Cat) *parks butt right in the middle of chest* “MEEEEEEEEEEROF” (cat speak translation: FOOD DISH EMPTY)

(L.C) *parks butt right next to now hairy face* “MEEEEEEEERRRRROOOOOOOOOF” (directly in ear, means wake the hell up!!)

(Old Cat) *third wave* “FAAAAAAAAAART” (yes, she DOES THIS)

and with that, I am up.

spitting cat fur everywhere, and grumbling loud enough to wake the dead.

(hell, I figure I can’t sleep, why should anyone else??? SERIOUSLY here people… :D)

I stumble off and do my things, feed and water the cats, hit go on the Kuerig…

And I notice…

Nothing. As in…

No crunchings and munchings…

I go looking ~

Damn cats are in the warm spot where I used to be…

This entry was posted in Coffee Zombie, Critter Stories, Ramblings..., you'd think I already knew this. Bookmark the permalink.