Not sure where THAT leaves me…

Watching the Seahawk/Saint Louis game on Fox ~ If I can get most of the Hawk games over the air television, then I am going to put cable off until January.

Okay, so at that point, I only have three months on my lease, so… yeah, maybe I’ll put it off forever here at this address. Hmmm…

Now, I honestly like to watch football, though I tend to lean toward the thought that they are all paid way to much for what little they bring to the table. Did you all know that the NFL doesn’t pay much in the way of taxes? Makes me crazy… but!!! Some of the players are really good about helping in their communities, and other charitable organizations throughout the world ~ just wish the governing body (NFL) could be brought to some reasonable place where they pay for taking the worlds money. **sigh**

SO!!! To get back to my original thought ~ I just do not need to pay for television. My mom has cable, and for a few extra bucks, I can watch through her account if I want to see something in particular. I can also use her account to catch anything I may have missed ~ “on Demand” is actually quite awesome.

Other than this, it is Netflix mostly. And Amazon. I tried Itunes, but it doesn’t work to well for my computer, and I have Sirius satellite for music…the trip across the Waterville plateau is long, lonely and boring without it.

Nope, no need to pay for cable, living here in the middle of town.

Am I not the best? I’ve talked me into not getting cable just so I can watch football…and yes, I do this EVERY year about now.

not sure where THAT leaves me. O.o

have a great day. hug people, tell them you love them.

just as I love y’all.

~sue~

This entry was posted in randomness and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.